Data protection statement NearShore GmbH, Kilchberg, Switzerland

NearShore takes the protection of personal data very seriously. The purpose of this data protection statement is to inform visitors to NearShore’s web-site about what data are collected, processed and used, and for which purposes, when they use NearShore’s web pages.


1. Responsibility for the processing of data

NearShore GmbH, Baechlerstrasse 20, CH-8802 Kilchberg, Switzerland bears responsibility for the lawful collection, processing and use of user data.


2. Processed data and processing purposes

No user data (e.g. cookies, Google Analytics) are collected, processed or used for marketing purposes on the web page of NearShore.

When NearShore’s web pages are accessed, NearShore’s servers automatically store various data concerning the accessing system. These include the browser type and version, the operating system used, the website from which NearShore’s website is accessed, the viewed subpages of the NearShore’s web pages, the date and the time of the access, the Internet Protocol address (IP address), the internet service provider as well as data similar to the above.

NearShore uses these data to make the website accessible, to detect and remedy potential technical problems and to prevent - and prosecute, if necessary - misuse of the content of NearShore’s website.

The legal basis for the processing of these data is Article 6(1), sentence 1 f) of the European General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679.


3. Place of data storage

Unless otherwise specified in this data protection statement, personal data will be processed exclusively in data centres in Switzerland and in data centres that are located within the scope of application of the EU General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679.


4. Storage term

The data automatically collected under No. 2 above will be deleted if knowledge thereof is no longer required for the purposes described in this data protection statement, unless statutory provisions prescribe a longer storage period.


5. Users’ rights

The user as well as, if applicable, all other persons possibly affected by NearShore’s use of the data have a right to be provided with information about the personal data stored by NearShore and, where the respective statutory requirements have been met, a right to rectification, to erasure, to restriction of processing and to objecting to the processing.

As from 25 May 2018 (applicability of the European General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679), users of NearShore’s web pages and, if applicable, other affected persons will also have the right to receive the personal data they have provided in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format. This includes the right to transmit these data to another controller. If this is not technically possible, the users of the NearShore’s web pages and, if applicable, the other persons affected shall, as from the specified time, also be able to demand that NearShore transmit the personal data directly to the other controller.

In order to exercise the rights specified in this point as well as in the case of questions and complaints concerning the use of their personal data, users of the website and, if applicable, the other persons affected can contact NearShore:

NearShore GmbH
Baechlerstrasse 20
CH-8802 Kilchberg
Switzerland

E-Mail: info@nearshore.ch

Users and, if applicable, the other affected persons can also contact the competent supervisory authority should they have complaints about the use of the data by NearShore.


6. Changes of this Data Protection Statement

NearShore reserves the right to change their data security and data protection measures and/or this data protection statement due to technical or legal reasons if necessary. Therefore, please refer to the latest version of the data protection statement applicable.

Datenschutz NearShore GmbH, Kilchberg, Schweiz

Für NearShore hat der Schutz personenbezogener Daten einen hohen Stellenwert. Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung werden die Besucher des Internetauftritts von NearShore darüber informiert, welche Daten bei der Nutzung der Webseiten von NearShore zu welchen Zwecken erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt werden.


1. Verantwortlichkeit für die Datenverarbeitung

Die Verantwortung für die rechtmäßige Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten der Nutzer trägt NearShore GmbH, Bächlerstrasse 20, CH-8802 Kilchberg, Schweiz.


2. Verarbeitete Daten und Verarbeitungszwecke

Eine Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung von Nutzerdaten (z.B. Cookies, Google Analytics) zu Marketingzwecken findet auf der Internetseite von NearShore nicht statt.

Beim Aufruf der Internetseiten von NearShore speichern die Server von NearShore automatisch verschiedene Daten über das zugreifende System. Hierunter fallen der verwendete Browsertyp, die Browserversion, das verwendete Betriebssystem, die Internetseite, von der aus auf die Internetseite von NearShore zugegriffen wird, die angesteuerten Unterseiten der Internetseiten von NearShore, das Datum und die Uhrzeit des Zugriffs, die Internet-Protokoll-Adresse (IP-Adresse), der Internet-Service-Provider sowie jeweils mit diesen Daten vergleichbare Daten.

NearShore verwendet diese Daten, um die Webseite zugänglich machen zu können, eventuell auftretende technische Probleme zu erkennen und zu beheben und einen Missbrauch des Angebots von NearShore zu verhindern und gegebenenfalls zu verfolgen.

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung dieser Daten ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f der Europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung 2016/679.


3. Ort der Datenspeicherung

Soweit in dieser Datenschutzerklärung nicht anderweitig beschrieben, erfolgt die Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten ausschließlich in Rechenzentren in der Schweiz und in Rechenzentren, die sich im Geltungsbereich der EU Datenschutz-Grundverordnung 2016/679 befinden.


4. Speicherdauer

Die unter Ziff. 2 automatisiert erhobenen Daten werden gelöscht, wenn ihre Kenntnis für die in dieser Datenschutzerklärung beschriebenen Zwecke nicht mehr erforderlich ist, soweit nicht gesetzliche Bestimmungen eine längere Speicherung vorschreiben.


5. Rechte der Nutzer

Der Nutzer sowie alle anderen ggf. durch die Datenverwendung durch NearShore betroffenen Personen haben einen Anspruch auf Auskunft über die von NearShore gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten und bei Vorliegen der jeweiligen gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen einen Anspruch auf Berichtigung, Löschung, auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung und auf Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung.

Ab dem 25. Mai 2018 (Anwendbarkeit der Europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung 2016/679) haben Nutzer der Internetseiten von NearShore und gegebenenfalls andere betroffene Personen ferner das Recht, die von ihnen bereitgestellten personenbezogenen Daten in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten. Dies schließt das Recht mit ein, diese Daten einem anderen Verantwortlichen zu übermitteln. Sofern dies technisch möglich ist, können die Nutzer der Internetseiten von NearShore und gegebenenfalls die anderen betroffenen Personen ab dem genannten Zeitpunkt auch verlangen, dass NearShore die personenbezogenen Daten direkt an den anderen Verantwortlichen übermittelt.

Zur Ausübung der in dieser Ziffer genannten Rechte sowie bei Fragen und Beschwerden zur Verwendung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten können sich Nutzer der Internetseite und gegebenenfalls die anderen betroffenen Personen an NearShore wenden:

NearShore GmbH
Bächlerstrasse 20
CH-8802 Kilchberg
Switzerland

E-Mail: info@nearshore.ch

Mit Beschwerden über die Datenverwendung durch NearShore können sich die Nutzer und gegebenenfalls die anderen betroffenen Personen auch an die zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde wenden.


6. Änderung des Datenschutzhinweises

NearShore behält sich das Recht vor, seine Sicherheits- und Datenschutzmaßnahmen als auch diese Datenschutzerklärung zu verändern, soweit dies aus technischen oder rechtlichen Gründen erforderlich ist. Bitte beachten Sie daher die jeweils aktuelle Version dieses Datenschutzhinweises.