Nils Granath, Director and Co-Founder

Nils is an entrepreneurial executive with 20+ years track record in the software and wireless industries, who brings his expertise in business development, product management and corporate finance to NearShore.

He is working as Investment Director ICT at Swisscanto Invest. Previous experiences include managing technology investment portfolios for Telia Company as well as Swisscom, advising Netbreeze on its sale to Microsoft, leading the entry of SICAP into mobile device management and selling Ericsson’s first mobile system in Ukraine.

Nils is a Swedish national and holds an MBA from INSEAD, Fontainebleau, France as well as an MSc from Linköping Institute of Technology, Sweden and ENSAM, Paris, France. He is married and has three daughters.

Günther Koopmann, Managing Director

Günther has over 25 years experience in managing and building businesses and operations in different global telecommunications and semiconductor industries.

Prior to heading NearShore he held several management positions at Siemens Switzerland, building their carrier internet and mobile services business. Before that he integrated the acquired Timeplex Inc. into Ascom Germany, merged Ascom's global carrier broadband access business with Ericsson and built their Swiss carrier internet business. End of the eighties Günther turned around sales & marketing of ABB Switzerland's high power semiconductors division. Before that, out of Silicon Valley California, he built the North American compound semiconductor business for Wacker Siltronic in Germany.

Günther holds an MBA from Insead in Fontainebleau, France and an MSc in Physics from the technical university of Darmstadt, Germany. He is married and father of two sons.

Nils Granath, Direktor und Co-Gründer

Nils ist eine unternehmerische Führungskraft mit über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Software- und Wireless-Industrie. Er bringt seine Erfahrung aus dem Bereich Geschäftsentwicklung, Produktmanagement und Corporate Finance bei Nearshore ein.

Er arbeitet als Investment Director ICT bei Swisscanto Invest. Zu seinen früheren Erfahrungen zählen das Führen des Portfolios von ICT Investitionen für Telia Company sowie Swisscom, der Verkauf von Netbreeze an Microsoft, das Leiten des Einstiegs von SICAP in das Mobile Device Management und der Verkauf des ersten Mobilsystems von Ericsson in der Ukraine.

Nils hat einen MBA von INSEAD, Fontainebleau (F), erwarb einen Dipl. Ing. an der Technische Hochschule Linköping (S) und schloss an der ENSAM in Paris ab. Er ist verheiratet und hat drei Töchter.

Günther Koopmann, Geschäftsführer

Günther Koopmann blickt auf einen über 25-jährigen Erfahrungs- und Leistungsausweis in der globalen Telekommunikations- und Halbleiter-Industrie zurück.

Bevor er Nearshore als Gründungspartner aufgebaut hat, zeichnete Günther Koopmann in verschiedenen Management-Positionen bei Siemens Schweiz für das Carrier Internet- und Mobile-Services-Geschäft verantwortlich. Davor integrierte er für Ascom die übernommene Timeplex Inc. in Deutschland, setzte die Kooperation mit Ericsson des globalen Carrier-Broadband-Access-Geschäftes um und baute das Schweizer Carrier Internet-Geschäft auf. Vorher reorganisierte Günther Koopmann erfolgreich das Hochleistungshalbleitergeschäft von ABB Schweiz. Davor baute er für Wacker Siltronic das III/V-Halbleiter Geschäft in Nordamerika auf.

Günther Koopmann verfügt über einen MBA von INSEAD in Fontainebleau (F) und ein Physik-Diplom von der Technischen Hochschule Darmstadt (D). Er ist verheiratet und Vater von zwei Söhnen.